Life · Study

Telling the truth… 

So guys I’m in a huuugeee dilemma and don’t really know what to do, but here I am telling you guys and my friends/family something you might not know.

I’m currently studying something I don’t really like. School is fine, my grades are fine, but it’s just… my internship… I hate it.

About 6 months ago I had this idea to study Havo (vavo) at a private college kind of thing. I had to wait 6 months to apply for this college… 6 MONTHS!!! Like why??? I wish I could applied immediately when I thought I wanted to go, but it wasn’t possibly to apply earlier.

I had and still have a lot of stress and here we are 6 months later. I applied for my college and also got a reply back, that I have an appointment to talk to them about it. So now I just have to wait till my appointment and for the “yes I could go to college” answer. But for my yes answer I need to wait for like another MONTH! Hopefully they will accept me in to their college cozz otherwise…. I’m gonna cry so *** hard.

Another problem I want to discuss is that, I don’t want to go to my internship anymore. I just hate it so much that I can’t deal with it, I don’t feel comfortable about it. And I’ve been thinking about it a very long time, but IF I don’t go to havo for any other reason, then I will be applying for another study. I don’t think I will be happy if I have to do this for like another 3 years! Like I said before the theory is fine, but I don’t like the work I have to do… it’s just not my “thing”. I don’t want to disapoint myself and do something I don’t like for another 3 years.

I really hope the college I applied to will accept me, but you never know what might happen. I kept this a secret for a long time for my friends and family, because I wasn’t so sure about this whole situation. But when the time was right I told some of my friends and family about havo (vavo). I’m working hard for it so let’s just now hope for the best. I’ve got a backup plan (still not sure about it, but I’ve got backup).

At first I didn’t wanted to share my situation which I’m going through now, but this is my life and not everything is great. We are all human and with every sad smile, there comes a good after.

I will keep you guys updated and also… tell me guys your story about school? Did you went through an simmilair situation as me or did something else happen? I would love to hear your stories.

Byee x

2 thoughts on “Telling the truth… 

  1. mooi geschreven! ik kan me hier heel erg in vinden. al gaat het bij mij niet zo zeer om een opleiding maar meer om het werk dat ik op dit moment doe. het is wel oke, maar dat is het ook. gewoon oke. Lastig he al die belangrijke keuzes. bedankt voor het delen!

    Like

    1. Awww dankjee. En jaa idd het is echt super lastig. Iedereen vraagt steeds wat ik uiteindelijk wil gaan doen, maar het punt is dat ik het niet weet en het is lastig om daar mee om te gaan 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

