Life

Thanksgiving…

IMG_0710.JPG

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

We actually don’t really celebrate Thanksgiving here in Holland, but I just wanted to say how thankfull I am to have the life I live now.

If it is just a small problem or a big one, we all take it very seriously. We all try to solve the problem, to enjoy life again. But here is a thing… life will always consist of problems. Most of the time the reaction we have on a problem is making the problem even worse! What I try to say is, stay positive and trow kindness around like confetti and all the good will start to happen. Ofcourse you will have to take the stairs for succes, but we can do this!

I know I’m not happy all the time about my life, but for an example I went for a walk today with my mum and I kept thinking about how gratefull we are to have a house, education, food and to be healthy (and ofcourse there are more reasons). Sometimes we forget what we have, untill it’s gone. Realise that something you have now, someone else is praying for.

We worry so much about different kind of things about our future, that we forget to enjoy the moment where we are now. So I want you to take a deep breath and think about 6 things for what YOU are thankfull for. It can be your family, work or friends, nothing is wrong. I’ll start first:

I’m thankfull for my…

  1. Friends and family.
  2. House.
  3. Education.
  4. Vacations.
  5. Blog.
  6. Phone/laptop.

Remember that everything you’re going through is preparing you for what you asked for.

Leave a Reply

